Residential Properties

Live • Work • Eat • Shop • Play

H Street is not just a commercial corridor, it is also home to a growing number of singles, couples, and families who love the urban lifestyle. Walk the street on any pleasant summer evening and you’ll see parents with their children in strollers, young couples out for a night on the town, seniors coming together for dinner and a play, and art aficionados of all ages enjoying the neighborhood galleries. The H Street Corridor and most of its business and entertainment venues are handicapped-accessible, making the Street all the more attractive for everyone.

A major element of the H Street Revival plan, adopted by the DC Government and developed and endorsed by the H Street community, is the promotion of live-above-work locations. Over the past few years, the policy objective has borne fruit, with the development of scores of owner-occupied and for-lease residential units on the second or third floors of H Street properties with ground-floor retail businesses.

To showcase H Street’s residential opportunities, we provide this list of H Street properties that are currently used and occupied or for sale/lease for residential use, and others that are vacant as of July 2012 and available for development for residential use or for mixed-use including residential. For most development properties, we have listed contact information for interested investors/developers. For properties with no contact information listed, interested persons may call or e-mail H Street Main Street Executive Director Anwar Saleem (202.439.0470 or anwar.saleem@hstreet.org) for assistance in contacting the property owner or agent.

Property Contact Phone Email Website
1015 H Street NE, Floor 2
1106 H Street NE, Floor 2
1240 H Street NE Abdul S. Farook (202) 379-8233
1253 H Street NE Cho Kim (703) 978-3479
1255 H Street NE Adolfo Biceno (202) 588-8435
1300 H Street NE Office of the Deputy Mayor for Planning & Economic Development (202) 727-6365
1322 H Street NE, Suite B
1336 H Street NE Mark Rengel (202) 243-7777 mark@menkitigroup.com
1337 H Street NE Rosa L. Smith (301) 856-1143
1350 H Street NE Stephen O. Hessler (202) 543-1010 mev@pensaredesign.com
1351 H Street NE Benjamin Miller (202) 584-0550 bmiller@westmillcapital.com
http://www.popularise.com
1362 H Street NE Barbara Ford (240) 765-1300 barbaraford@mris.com
1363 H Street NE Abraham Nessibu (202) 726-1487
1366 H Street NE Ivan Lee (202) 842-1118 sairsanorganics@hotmail.com
1376 H Street NE David Vincent (202) 449-7694
1381 H Street NE Clifford Utley (202) 253-8966
1383-1385 H Street NE Leon Robbins (202) 547-3414 stansinc@verizon.net
1402 H Street NE Robin Mathews (202) 223-8220 rmathews@stavinsaxelrod.com
1404 H Street NE Robin Mathews (202) 223-8220 rmathews@stavinsaxelrod.com
1409 H Street NE Russell Simmons (202) 236-5027
1411 H Street NE Washington Fine Properties (202) 944-5000
1427 H Street NE Masomeh Radbod
301-303 H Street NE Capital City Real Estate (202) 557-9865 info@capcityre.com
http://www.capcityre.com
309-313 H Street NE Richard L. Boyce (202) 546-1497
315-327 H Street NE Marilyn Melkonian (202) 333-8447
318 I Street NE Rommy Karam, Community Supervisor 202-543-3222 hstreet@avaapartments.com
http://www.AVAHStreet.com
329 H Street NE Kenneth Brewer (202) 544-8353 kenneth.brewer@hstreetcdc.org
333 H Street NE Andrea J. Cannon
335 H Street NE Fathi & Associates (301) 990-9566
337 H Street NE, Floor 2 Lois Jones (301) 938-9994 loijon@aol.com
360° H Street Guy Steuart (301) 951-2700 guy3@steuart.com
http://www.steuart.com
409 H Street NE, Floor 2
519 H Street NE Chad Ernst 202.544.0584 chadnice@gmail.com
609-611 H Street NE Jair Lynch Development Partners (202) 462-1092 info@jairlynch.com
http://www.jairlynch.com
625-645 H Street NE Jair Lynch Development Partners (202) 462-1092 info@jairlynch.com
http://www.jairlynch.com
905 H Street NE Gary D. Rappaport (571) 382-1200 gdr@rappaportco.com
906-908 H Street NE Michael Naizghi (301) 464-5882
Burnham Place at Union Station David Tuchmann (202) 638-3000 dtuchmann@akridge.com
http://www.burnhamplace.com
Capitol Place Fisher Brothers (212) 752-5000 http://www.fisherbrothers.com/
Flats at Atlas Bozzuto Management (202) 640-1215 http://www.flatsatatlas.com
Landmark Lofts at Senate Square (202) 543-2272 http://www.landmarklofts.net
Pierce School Lofts Evolve Property Management (202) 359-RENT (7368), Ext 701 Leasing@evolveDC.com
http://www.evolveDC.com
Senate Square Bozzuto Management (202) 488-0969 http://www.senatesquaretowers.com
The Maia Valor Development LLC (202) 570-7060 info@valordev.com
http://www.valordev.com
Woolworth Condos info@walldevelopment.com
http://www.walldevelopment.com
Share →